Sharon Kay Penman
Penman HomeSharon Kay PenmanPenman's BooksPenman's Press RoomPenman's BlogContact PenmanPenman's Newsletter

Stay Connected
Sharon on FacebookContact

Lionheart in Paperback


Recent Blog Posts:


Here Be Dragons Here Be Dragons
by Sharon Kay Penman

The Welsh Trilogy

Buy This Book: | |  

Bastard-born but cherished daughter of King John, Joanna becomes a political pawn when her adored father arranges her marriage to Llewelyn Prince of Gwynedd, Wales, his bitter foe. The young bride is a stranger in a hostile land, married to a man she does not know. Until she comes to love her brilliant husband, leader of men, and passionate opponent to the English laws that chain his homeland. And as bloody wars break out once more between England and Wales, Joanna is caught in the crossfire of fatal enmity, her loyalties cruelly divided between her father and the man she loves.

The battle-torn land could not be more ravaged than her troubled, turbulent heart, and in a moment of confused, guilty passion that she will never forget, Joanna risks her peace of mind, her freedom ... even her life.

This sweeping saga of true events in the thirteenth century, beginning Sharon Penman's magnificent trilogy of England and Wales, is a tangled, tempestuous story of power and passion, loyalty and lies ...

Published Sep 1991
by Penguin
Paperback | 12.99
ISBN-13: 9780140133400


A King's Ransom



| Sharon Kay Penman Home  | Sharon Kay Penman | Penman's Books |
| Press Room | Penman's Blog | Contact Penman | Sign up for Penman's Newsletter |
| My Medieval Mishaps | Research Recommendations | Penman's Favorites | Devil's Brood Castles

Sharon Kay Penman
author of Lionheart, Devil's Brood,
When Christ and His Saints Slept
and Time and Chance
from Penguin Putnam

Copyright Sharon Kay Penman
Designed by Danielle Campisi